Panel of experts on the occasion of the release of the 5th Annual Food Waste and Rescue Report

Sunday, November 22 5pm IDT/10am EST (via Zoom)

The Report

The Ministry of Environmental Protection and Leket Israel recently released the Fifth Annual Food Waste and Rescue Report. The report, which was written and edited by BDO, presents, for the first time in Israel, a detailed model estimating the environmental impact and the environmental costs of food waste, as well as the effect on the Israeli economy. It also shows how Israel compares to other countries around the world on this issue.

logo report
Globe

The Panel of Experts

With the release of Leket Israel’s Fifth Annual Food Waste and Rescue Report, we invite you to a virtual panel discussion which will delve into the following subjects both in a pre and current Covid-19 world, Food Rescue: Environment. Economics. Policy. Social.

The panel will be held on November 22nd 2020 5pm IDT/10am EST via Zoom

Part 1: 5:00pm-5:30pm IDT/10:00am-10:30am EST

Food Rescue: Environment & Policy

natasha-kirtchuk

Natasha Kirtchuk

Panel Moderator

Host of i24NEWS “Global Eye with Natasha Kirtchuk”

Gila-Gamliel-Minister-of-Environmental-Protection

MK Gila Gamliel

Minister of Environmental Protection

David-Yahalomi

David Yahalomi

Director General, Ministry of Environmental Protection

Joseph-Gittler-Photo-Credit-Sari-Goodfriend

Joseph Gitler

Founder & Chairman of Leket Israel

Lisa-Moon

Lisa Moon

President and CEO of the Global FoodBanking Network

Chen-Herzog-Chief-Economist-BDO-Photo-Credit-PR

Chen Herzog

Chief Economist of BDO Israel

גלית-כהן

Galit Cohen

Deputy Director-General for Planning, Policy and Strategy, Ministry of Environmental Protection

Part 2: 5:30pm-6:00pm IDT/10:30am-11:00am EST

Food Rescue: Economics & Social

natasha-kirtchuk

Natasha Kirtchuk

Panel Moderator

Host of i24NEWS “Global Eye with Natasha Kirtchuk”

Gidi-Kroch-Photo-Credit-Tomasz-Solinski

Gidi Kroch

CEO of Leket Israel 

Chen-Herzog-Chief-Economist-BDO-Photo-Credit-PR

Chen Herzog

Chief Economist of BDO Israel

Goldstein-2

Eric Goldstein

CEO, UJA Federation – New York

Michal Cotler-Wunsh1

Michal Cotler-Wunsh

MK Blue and White

signup

Register for Experts Panel

The panel is over. Thank you to all the participants.

Fill out my online form.

Leket is also hosting a webinar in Hebrew on Thursday, November 19th: For details & to register

logo report